• Government
  • Government office
  • About the region
  • For media
  • News

    Sergey Lavrov marked Bashkiria’s initiative to create first in our country "Yangan-Tau" Geopark 26.12.2017 11:57

    Sergey Lavrov marked Bashkiria’s initiative to create first in our country "Yangan-Tau" Geopark

    A UNESCO Geopark, which will appear in the north-east of Bashkortostan, will be the first such facility in the country. The Minister of Foreign Affairs of Russia Sergey Lavrov while delivering a report at the general meeting of the Russian Federation Commission for UNESCO marked the initiative of our republic.

    "Good results have been achieved within the framework of the "Human and Biosphere Program". Largely thanks to our efforts at the 29th session of the International Coordinating Council, it was decided to include three Russian biosphere reserves in the UNESCO World Network, as well as to create the first transboundary reserve in Russia jointly with Kazakhstan. Among the most popular projects on the UNESCO site is creation of Global Geoparks. We welcome and encourage the interest of our regions in this area. With the active assistance of the Russian Committee of the International Geosciences and Geoparks Program, an application was submitted for the creation of the first such facility in Bashkortostan. The Republic of Altai and the Irkutsk region are next in line", said Sergey Lavrov.

    Sergey Lavrov repeatedly rafted along the Belaya River in Bashkiria.

    The documents for the creation of the "Yangan-Tau" Geopark have been prepared promptly, thus the Bashkir territory will receive this status the first among the Russian regions.


    Жалобы на всё
    Не убран мусор, яма на дороге, не горит фонарь? Столкнулись с проблемой — сообщите о ней!

    ОБРАЩАЕМ ВНИМАНИЕ! Данная форма не предназначена для приема обращений граждан в порядке Федерального закона от 02.05.2006 г. № 59-ФЗ «О порядке рассмотрения обращений граждан Российской Федерации», но предоставляет возможность направить электронное сообщение в рамках реализации федерального проекта по внедрению «Единого окна цифровой обратной связи»